Bardown Breakdown Fest 3

with Flight Club, Keep Flying, Sleave, Kings of the Wild Things, Outatime!, Seneca Burns, Followship and MooseCreek Park

Saturday, July 06
Doors: 5pm


1. All shows are standing room only unless otherwise notated
2. No Smoking/Vaping permitted anywhere inside venue
3. Bags/purses will be checked at the door
4. Must have ID for entry
5. All tickets are picked up via will call starting at the time of doors
6. Appropriate clothing required at all times (tops and bottoms covered)


Power chords and crashing boards. Mikey and Tom talk music, hockey, and anything else that gets in their way.Tom and Mikey are lifelong friends that grew up on Long Island during the glory days of alternative music where our local bands were As Tall As Lions, Brand New, Taking Back Sunday, Bayside, The Sleeping, Envy on the Coast, you get the point. We spent many nights together at The Downtown, catching any pop-punk, indie, hardcore, or emo band that came through. This was not a phase, Mom! Fast forward 15 years and we are still just as passionate about the scene as we were during our girl jeans and youth XL band tees days.Tom and Mikey are also diehard New York Islanders fans, but as we like to say we are #notanislespodcast. As we got older we realized we can like more than one thing and running beside our love for music has always been our love for hockey. We have realized we are not alone in this thinking, actually there are many of us that love these two things! This podcast explores just how connected they are! New episode every Tuesday only on The Hockey Podcast Network!
Keep Flying is a 6 piece band hailing from the Northeast USA. Punk rock with horns, thats right, horns. The band mixes a combination of sounds from emo to pop punk to punk adding a splash of saxophone & trombone to lead the march. Add in the vocal stylings with the transparent yet relatable lyrics and you've created something fresh and new. With a unique sound, honest songwriting, and an explosive live show, the band has been able to turn heads of fans and bands alike, as well as multiple appearances on the Four Chord, Vans Warped Tour, SXSW, Great South Bay, So What?!, The FEST, and many more.
Sleave is a dynamic four piece whose sound brings together elements of alternative rock, punk, and American hardcore while also being reminiscent of the American grunge and emo movements of the 90's. 
 Formed in Richmond, VA in 2016, Sleave began after Julien Robert and Charlie Bowen met at a party, where they quickly bonded over a shared interest in punk and alternative music. 
 Sleave debuted two Bandcamp exclusive releases (‘Gold EP 2016’ and Better Now/Empty Talk 7” 2017) and played countless shows in and around Richmond. The band then took a performing hiatus in 2018 to record their first full length album. The band worked tirelessly with the help of Pedro Aida of Audio Verite Studios and Andreas Magnusson, both of whom they had worked with on previous releases. During this time, Daniel Salinas joined on lead guitar and Seth Toney replaced Sam Mclelland on bass. 
 In June 2019, Sleave announced their partnership with UK label Engineer Records, and released their first full length record "Don't Expect Anything" in October of the same year. Thanks to the album's popularity overseas, Sleave toured steadily for several years and played most notably in India and Canada. Since then, Sleave switched guitarists, welcoming Olivier Charlas to the group. Sleave released the EP, "All These Songs Are About You" in October of 2023 with the help of Engineer Records and Sell The Heart Records. Production was done with Pedro Aida at Audio Verite, and mastering was done by Jon Markson
Kings of the Wild Things is a Pop Punk band from Towson, Maryland. They have opened for Warped Tour favorites such as All Time Low, The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus, Escape the Fate, and Makeout along with touring with bands such as the Dollyrots and Save Ferris. On May 12th 2023 they dropped their newest EP "Call Us Blockbuster, Cause It's The End Of An Era."
Ouatime! is an Orlando-based, pop punk collective consisting of Michael Forbes (vocals), Tony Murphy (bass/vocals), Tony Alicea (drums), Tony Medina, and Justin Robinson (guitar). 
 OT! is known for their explosive live show, driven by thrashing instrumentals and catchy, relatable lyrics and their signature sound that’s earned them apt comparisons to their biggest influences.
Have you ever felt like your back was against the wall with no way out? Like you had the weight of the world and everyone in it on your shoulders? If so, you're everything that the members of Seneca Burns personally relate to. Driving guitar riffs, perpetual intensity, and a megaphone for the mind, Seneca Burns are four star cross'd musicians who came together at the apex of one of the world's toughest times to reanimate that Mid 2000s sound "One More Time" Sick of the monotony of the entertainment industry in their hometown of Charlotte, NC, they led the charge and helped formulate a movement within the community. Headlining their first show, selling the building out, and starting a trend of doing that very same thing over the past two years, they created a party that was can't miss. People come together in the Carolinas to celebrate life and connection, and they often do it wherever Seneca Burns is playing. 2024 starts early with All Things Considered, a Sophmore EP from the four piece, Pixelated Pop Punk act. An early establishment of diversity, showing that Power Chords may make you a Princess, but a quartet of Princesses can Slay. Atticus Lane Matt Jarvis John Jenkins Christian Whittington
Richmond based post-hardcore outfit Followship is mainly known for their mix of dark, heavy guitarwork and soaring vocals, hearkening back to the glory days of the genre in the early 2000's. Bringing their own unique flair to this classic sound, they released their debut LP 'Violet Teenage Violence' in August 2021. They released their follow up EP "Stigma" in May 2023.
Long Island Emo noise. Established in 2021, now consisting of the following 3 members: Vinny Cederna - Guitar, Vocals Ryan Brown - Guitar, Vocals Jared Kloppenburg - Drums Thumbs Up Records.
Skip to content